Come here often? Make XFINITY.com your homepage » close

Get instant access to XFINITY.com. Download the XFINITY® One Click Google extension» close

close

Your XFINITY Connect session has timed out due to inactivity. Click here to go back close

Worst Calls in Sports History

4 of 17

Don Denkinger's Costly World Series Mistake

The American League umpire blew a call at first base in the ninth inning of Game 6 in the 1985 World Series between St. Louis and Kansas City. Denkinger ruled Jorge Orta safe even though the ball beat him by half a step. The Royals won Game 6 and 7, when Denkinger was behind the plate. (AP Photo)



The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

Ad Info - Ad Feedback

Ad Info - Ad Feedback

Loading...