Discover ‘STAR Networks’

by | April 1, 2014 at 5:33 PM | General

STAR Networks.

STAR India, has defined India’s broadcast space for the last two decades and is today, one of India’s largest Media and Entertainment conglomerate, beaming to over 400 million people, every week across India and over 65 countries across the globe. Its channel portfolio includes 44 channels in seven languages, including STAR Plus, Life OK, STAR Gold, Channel [V], STAR World, STAR Movies, STAR Utsav; along withaffiliate channels in regional broadcasting, STAR Pravah, STAR Jalsha, Asianet, Asianet Plus, Vijay and Suvarna.

Call 1-800-266-2278 to Upgrade to Star Networks

Star US – is one of the largest distributed network and leading choice for South Asian channels available in Hindi in the U.S. The channel portfolio in the U.S. includes STAR India PLUS, STAR India GOLD and Life OK.

“Saath Nibhana Saathiya” – (Mon-Sat 7pm ET/4 pm PT) This story is about two girls, Rashi and Gopi, who are complete contrasts of each other. Rashi is a materialistic girl, who wants the best of everything that life has to offer, whereas Gopi is a meek, simple orphan girl who is satisfied with whatever little life has given her.

“Veera” – (Mon-Fri 10:30 pm ET/7:30 pm PT)  The story of Veera shares the journey of a brother, who becomes a mother to his sister. He takes care of baby Veera’s every need right from feeding her to grooming her and educating her. They share an unbreakable bond that gets formed between siblings and the life-changing sacrifices they make for each other.

“Gustakh Dil” – (Mon-Fri 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT) Laajo, an educated village girl gets married to Nikhil, a rich boy from Gurgaon in a strange circumstance. But Nikhil loves someone else, so will Laajo remain a second women in his life?

Life OK:

“The Adventures of Hatim – (Sat-Sun 8 pm ET/5 pm PT) The  journey of Hatim is the journey of self-discovery and battle of good over evil.

You must be an XFINITY TV subscriber in order to take advantage of our International Programming options. Call 1-800-266-2278 to check the availability of our international offering and order today!