Discover “The Filipino Channel (TFC)”

by | August 24, 2013 at 5:09 PM | XFINITY ASIA

“The Filipino Channel (TFC)”

TFC (The Filipino Channel) has been serving the Filipinos worldwide for almost 20 years now. It is the first and most successful Filipino content distribution company in the U.S. TFC’s 24-hour programming features the biggest and brightest stars in Philippine showbiz. The channel offers full range of drama, comedy, reality, variety, game shows, news and public affairs programs that keep overseas Pinoys abreast with the events back home. For more information, visit www.TFC-USA.com and www.facebook.com/TFCUSOfficial.

Call 1-800-266-2278 to Upgrade to TFC

“The Legal Wife” [Monday to Friday 6:40 PM ET / 3:40 PM PT, with replays Tuesday to Saturday 12:30 AM ET / Monday to Friday 9:30 PM PT]
“The Legal Wife” is the story of Monica (Angel Locsin) who grew up trying to prove her worth to her family. Until the age of ten, she had been living with and loved a man that she called “father” only to realize that what her mother had with him was only an affair. Because of this, Monica, through time, had to live with the little manifestations of love that her father and two brothers gave her. Monica later realizes her real worth when she meets Adrian (Jericho Rosales). Despite her father and eldest brother’s disapproval of Adrian, Monica still elopes with him and marries him. The only person who truly understood Monica is her best friend, Nicole (Maja Salvador). She had always supported Monica’s decision to follow her heart. However, just like any relationship, Monica & Adrian’s marriage is challenged when Nicole & Adrian’s paths continue to cross, igniting a fire that will drive Monica to fight for her right as “The Legal Wife”.

“The Biggest Loser Pinoy Edition Doubles” [Monday to Friday 7:40 PM ET / 4:40 PM PT, with replays Tuesday to Saturday 1:40 AM ET / Monday to Friday 10:40 PM PT]
The reality show that will test the bonds, blood, marriage and friendship and will change the lives of our Bigating Pinoy is finally back on TFC–THE BIGGEST LOSER PINOY EDITION DOUBLES! The Biggest Loser Pinoy Edition: Doubles will be hosted by Iza Calzado. Joining Calzado are Matteo Guidicelli and Robi Domingo and will be taking the helm of the show’s challenge masters. Domingo will also serve as the show’s social media correspondent. Jim Saret and Toni Saret will be the professional trainers.

“Home Sweetie Home” [Sunday 11:50 PM ET / 8:50 PM PT]
In “Home Sweetie Home,” Toni Gonzaga and John Lloyd Cruz will be playing a married couple, Romy and Julie, who are always with their extended family, leading to the silly things that could happen in that situation. John Lloyd and Toni will also be joined by some of the country’s well-loved television stars, including Rico Puno, Sandy Andolong, Jayson Gainza, Miles Ocampo, Clarence Delgado, Joross Gamboa, Ketchup Eusebio, Eda Nolan, Ryan Bang, Eric Nicolas, and Mitoy Yonting.

“Buzz ng Bayan” [Sunday 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT]
Asia`s King of Talk Boy Abunda, Carmina Villarroel and Janice de Belen are set to give TV viewers their new weekend habit– “Buzz ng Bayan,“ ABS-CBN`s first fully-interactive entertainment talk show that levels up audience engagement in the discussion about the latest issues that affect the lives of ordinary Filipinos. ABS-CBN redefines the traditional showbiz talk show format and brings together three of the country`s most talented and respected TV hosts, namely `King of Talk` Boy Abunda, Carmina Villarroel, and Janice de Belen in “Buzz ng Bayan“.The show features three main segments: ‘Top News Items’ that is open to any reaction of the viewers about different relevant national issues; ‘Opinions,’ where the Boy, Carmina and Janice share their views about the most intriguing showbiz news; and ‘Panel Discusion,’ where celebrity guests and panelists share their insights on a particular topic.

You must be an XFINITY TV subscriber in order to take advantage of our International Programming options. Call 1-800-266-2278 to check the availability of our international offering and order today!