NBC Announces Fall Premiere Dates

by | June 14, 2012 at 2:26 PM | Fall TV Preview 2012, TV News

Matthew Perry Returns to NBC in "Go On" (Photo: NBC)

NBC announced Thursday its premiere dates for the network’s fall line-up, revealing plans to stagger new show debuts from August through October. Premiering some shows early gives NBC the advantage of airing them during its high-profile summer Olympics coverage. In addition, NBC is giving viewers a commercial-free early sneak peek of two new sitcoms, Matthew Perry’s “Go On” and “Animal Practice” (starring “Weed’s” Justin Kirk).

Here’s NBC’s Fall 2012 primetime launch schedule (all times ET), per the NBC release:

Wednesday, August 8
Go On” (NEW SERIES, sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, August 12
Animal Practice” (NEW SERIES, sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, August 13
8-10 p.m. “Stars Earn Stripes(NEW SERIES)
10-11 p.m. “Grimm

Wednesday, September 5
7:30-8:30 p.m. “NFL Kickoff Special 2012″
8:30-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football”

Sunday, September 9
7-8:15 p.m. “Football Night in America”
8:15-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football”

Monday, September 10
8-10 p.m. “The Voice

Tuesday, September 11
9-9:30 p.m. “Go On” (time period premiere)
9:30-10 p.m. “The New Normal(NEW SERIES)
10-11 p.m. “Parenthood

Wednesday, September 12
10-10:30 p.m. “Guys With Kids” (NEW SERIES, sneak peek after penultimate “America’s Got Talent“)

Friday, Sept 14
9-10pm – “Grimm” (time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10-11 p.m. “Revolution(NEW SERIES)

Thursday, September 20
8:30-9 p.m. “Up All Night”
9-9:30 p.m. “The Office
9:30-10 p.m. “Parks and Recreation

Wednesday, September 26
8-8:30 p.m. “Animal Practice” (time period premiere)
8:30-9 p.m. “Guys With Kids” (time period premiere)
9-11 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”

Thursday, October 4
8-8:30 p.m. “30 Rock”

Wednesday, October 10
10-11 p.m. “Chicago Fire(NEW SERIES)

Friday, October 19
8-8:30 p.m. “Whitney”
8:30-9 p.m. “Community”

More on These Topics: