Leno’s First Guests Include Olympic Stars, Sarah Palin

by | February 22, 2010 at 8:49 PM | TV News

Jay Leno (NBC)

Jay Leno (NBC)

Jay Leno’s guests will certainly run the gamut when he returns as host of NBC’s ‘The Tonight Show’ starting March 1.

Joining Jay for his first night back at the venerable talker will be actor/musician Jamie Foxx, Olympic gold medalist skier Lindsey Vonn and musical guest Brad Paisley.

The following night, vice presidential hopeful-turned-Fox Newser Sarah Palin is sure to say something… interesting. She’s joined by Olympic gold medalist snowboarder Shaun White.

Other notable “gets” for ‘The Tonight Show’s first  weeks back include the cast of ‘Jersey Shore,’ Olympic speed skating dynamo Apolo Anton Ohno, ‘American Idol’s Simon Cowell and ‘Twilight’ star Kristen Stewart.

According to this site, the full line-up for ‘The Tonight Show with Jay Leno’s first two weeks looks  like the list below. Give it a gander, and tell us what you think of his bookings in the comments section.

Monday, March 1: Jamie Foxx, Olympic skier Lindsey Vonn and a musical performance by Brad Paisley

Tuesday, March 2: Guests include Sarah Palin and Olympic snowboarder Shaun White

Wednesday, March 3: “Jaywalk All-Stars” with the cast of ‘Jersey Shore,’ Chelsea Handler, Olympic speed skater Apolo Anton Ohno, and a musical performance by Avril Lavigne

Thursday, March 4: Guests include Matthew McConaughey and Jason Reitman

Friday, March 5: Guests include Morgan Freeman and Meredith Vieira

Monday, March 8: Guests include Simon Cowell

Tuesday, March 9: Christoph Waltz (‘Inglourious Basterds’), animal expert Dave Salmoni and a musical performance by Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

Wednesday, March 10: Guests include Kristen Stewart and Guy Fieri

Thursday, March 11: Dana Carvey, Kim Kardashian, with a musical performance by Colbie Caillat

Friday, March 12: Guests include Dakota Fanning and Judd Apatow